Main Menu

Vibram Champion

Congratulations to the 2010 Vibram Open Champion Nikko Locastro, who never shot worse than a 1056-rated round of 55 during the three tournament rounds. Tied with Matt Orum entering the 18th and final hole, Nikko's victory wasn't assured until he scored a birdie 3 on the 650-ft. pro par four 18th hole, while Matt's upshot sailed into the out-of-bounds surrounding the island green and resulted in a score of bogey 5. With a final tally of 163 throws (17 under par) Nikko claims his first National Tour victory of 2010.