Main Menu

PDGA Committees & Working Groups

PDGA Committees oversee specialized areas of the organization and provide guidance and make recommendations to the Board of Directors. PDGA Working Groups function in the same manner as Committees, however, they only convene as needed to address specific issues. Unlike Committees, Working Groups do not hold regularly scheduled meetings nor are they required to submit reoccurring reports to the Board of Directors.

PDGA Committee Chairs

Committee Contact PDGA#
Competition Committee John Birkrem 13399
Course Design Working Group Cliff Towne 5450
Disciplinary Committee Robert Leonard 21676
Diversity and Outreach Tita Ugalde 83
Environmental Committee Bill Newman 1603
Majors & Elite Series Committee Nate Heinold 49340
Medical Committee Seth Munsey 79165
Military Committee Scot Estep 77824
Nominating Committee Robert Decker 17745
Pro Touring Players Committee Andrew Fish 58320
Rules Committee Mike Krupicka 28238
Senior Committee William Griffith 7917
Technical Standards Working Group Jeff Homburg 1025
Women's Committee Sherry Herzog 88679
Youth and Education Committee Justin Menickelli 31347

PDGA Committee Members

Competition Committee
Chairperson John Birkrem
BOD Liaison Laura Nagtegaal
Staff Liaison Robert Leonard
Members Michael Belchik
  Steve Boylan
  Brian Cole
  Chuck Connelly
  Patrick DiCaprio
  Rebecca Duffy
  Scott Elam
  David Foss
  Scott Hougland
  Brook Johnson
  Logan Staton
  Andrew Sweeton


Course Design Working Group
Chairperson Cliff Towne
Staff Liaison Sid Olcott 
Members Dan Doyle
  J Gary Dropcho
  Kevin Farley
  Steve Boylan
Diversity and Outreach
Contact Diversity and Outreach
Chairperson Tita Ugalde
BOD Liaison Leah Tsinajinnie
Staff Liaison Nick Wilder
Members Rebecca Cox
  Martha Jimenez, J.D.
  Dan "Stork" Roddick, Ph.D.
  Jerry "Swami" Swain
  Laura Nagtegaal
  Philo Brathwaite
  Kristen White
Environmental Committee
Throw Green
Contact Environmental Committee
Chairperson Bill Newman
BOD Liaison Dan Roddick
Staff Liaison Andrew Sweeton
Members Justin Menickelli
  Terry Calhoun
  Jason Johnson
  Adam Harris
  Cara Hovius
  Jeff MacKeigan
  Sean McGlynn
Majors & Elite Series Committee
Chairperson Nate Heinold
BOD Liaison Nate Heinold
Staff Liaison Mike Downes
Members Andrew Sweeton
  Matthew Rothstein
  Todd Lion
  Matěj Verl
  Rebecca Duffy
  Robert Leonard
  Patrick Graziani
  Mike Sullivan
  Doug Bjerkaas
Military Committee
Chairperson Scot Estep
Members Jerry "Swami" Swain
  Gene Varano
  George Alvarez
  James Meek, Jr.
  Henry Trier
  Fernando Brown
Nominating Committee
Chairperson Bob Decker
Members John Chapman
  Ron Convers
  Beth Foister
  Sherry Herzog
  Dave West
Pro Touring Players Committee
Chairperson Andrew Fish
BOD Liaison Nate Heinold
Staff Liaison Doug Bjerkaas
  Mike Downes
  David Feldberg
  Luke Humphries
  Justin Rosak
  Robert Leonard
  Eric Oakley
  Aaron Gossage
Rules Committee
Chairperson Mike Krupicka
BOD Liaison Wilbur Wallis
Staff Liaison Todd Lion
Members Conrad Damon
  Eric Jubin
  Jamie Kemp
  A. Ray
  Steve West
Senior Committee
Disc Golf for Seniors
Chairperson William Griffith
BOD Liaison Geoff Hungerford
Staff Liaison Brian Graham
Members Dave West
  Bill Flynn
  John Luetzow
  Fred Vocino
  Gene Varano
  Paul Wright
  Craig Sheather
  Nancy Wright
  Julie Mata, Ed.D.
  Bob Decker
Technical Standards Working Group
Chairperson Jeff Homburg
Staff Liaison Mike Downes
Members Jeff Homburg
  Dan Roddick
  Andrew Sweeton
  Kjell Soderholm
Women's Committee
Disc Golf for Women
Contact Women's Committee
Chairperson Sherry Herzog
BOD Liaison Leah Tsinajinnie
Staff Liaison Jennie Greathouse-Nance
Members Sarah Hokom
  Cristina Carlstrom
  Laura Nagtegaal
  Anne Reese
  Karin Falcone
  Renae Farr
  Serenity Madison
  Andréa Michaud
  Sofía Almada Olvera 
  Madison Tomaino
  Melanie Hale
  Tricia Buchholz
Youth & Education Committee
Youth and Education Resources
Chairperson Justin Menickelli
Staff Liaison Brian Graham
Members Zoe Andyke
  Caleb Rancourt
  Jason Allind
  Steve Lambert
  Kyle Silva
  Dana Litwornia
  Jeremy Ryder
  Aidan Trombley