Main Menu

2019 PDGA Global Board Of Directors And State/Provincial Coordinators Announced

The votes from the 2019 PDGA Elections are in and have been counted! The elections took place last month, with voting ending on July 31. Ballots were sent to 44,780 eligible members and 5,817 members voted — a participation rate of 12.99% of eligible voters. 

Full Election Statistics »

PDGA Global Board of Directors

A Board of Directors is a requirement for not-for-profit status and is mandated by the PDGA Bylaws. In addition to semi-annual summit meetings, the board and staff conduct monthly teleconference calls and ongoing communication to accomplish required business. 

In accordance with the PDGA bylaws, two at-large board member positions were up for election in 2019, currently held by Elaine King #3090 and Trevor Harbolt #26860. The two candidates who obtained the most votes in our annual elections will take office and serve three-year terms from September 1, 2019, through August 31, 2022.

With the votes officially tallied, we are excited to congratulate the following PDGA members on their election to the PDGA Board of Directors!

Full PDGA Global Board of Directors Election Results »

Elaine King #3090 (Incumbent) _dsc1788_resized.jpg   

  • Location: Durham, NC
  • Born: 1961
  • Gender: Female
  • Education: B.SC. biochemistry, Ph.D. analytical chemistry
  • Occupation:  Consultant, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Quality

View Elaine King's candidate bio and statement »

Laura Nagtegaal #44969 laura.jpg

  • Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Born: 1975
  • Gender: Female
  • Education: Computer science and psychology
  • Occupation: Self-employed

View Laura Nagtegaal's candidate bio and statement »

PDGA Europe Board of Directors

In addition to the PDGA Global Board of Directors, PDGA Europe held its own elections, with a single spot up for grabs. We'd like to congratulate its new board member, as well.

Full PDGA Europe Board of Directors Election Results »

Tiina Riekkola, #79803

  • Location: Helsinki, Finland
  • Born: 1981
  • Gender: Female
  • Occupation: Researcher at Neste Oyj
  • Education: M.Sc., Chemistry

View Tiina Riekkola's candidate bio and statement »

State/Provincial Coordinators

The State Coordinators and Provincial Coordinators represent more than 50 key PDGA volunteer positions. Each year approximately half of US State and Canadian Province Coordinators are elected for two-year terms. The candidates who obtained the most votes and who will take office September 1st are shown in the table below.

Full State/Province Coordinators Elections Results »

State/Province Name PDGA #
Alabama Ben Swam 52875
Alberta Chris McBurney 50286
Arkansas Matt Loyd 40462
Armed Forces Overseas Tom Kunneke 51668
California (North) Michael Guerrero 10708
Colorado Ray Woodruff 32728
Delaware Timothy Stevenson 53575
Georgia Barry Arnson 28128
Idaho Mike Stradley 45629
Indiana Steve Boylan 6542
Kansas Scott Reek 12824
Louisiana Keith Bodin 7134
Manitoba Dan Cote 115422
Minnesota Jason Wilder 17523
Missouri Jack Lowe 15316
Nebraska Scott Hoffman 30092
New Hampshire Kenneth Bovill 79006
New Mexico Samuel Smith 48694
North Carolina Philip Lawrence 38083
Ohio Kenneth Rollins 7030
Ontario Chris Ozolins 55049
Pennsylvania Chas Ford 12850
Quebec Christian Vanier 67574
Rhode Island Emily Hanson 111460
Saskatchewan Chris Hoyt 94581
South Dakota Cary Muilenburg 60072
Texas (South) Stephanie Vincent 29947
Vermont Jeff Spring 43994
Washington John Anderson 19996
Wisconsin Mike Harrington 38024

The PDGA asks all of our members to join us in thanking outgoing state/provincial coordinators for all of their volunteer time dedicated to the betterment of the association and the sport of disc golf.

Thank you for participating in the 2019 PDGA Elections!

Submit a comment

Log in or register to post comments