Main Menu

2020 PDGA Global Board Of Directors And State/Provincial Coordinators Announced

Photo: Alyssa Van Lanen

The votes from the 2020 PDGA Elections are in and have been counted! The elections took place through the month of July, and ballots were sent to 51,800 eligible members. Of those, 11,821 members voted for a participation rate of 22.82% -- far surpassing 2019's 12.99%.  

Full Election Statistics »

PDGA Global Board of Directors

A Board of Directors is a requirement for not-for-profit status and is mandated by the PDGA Bylaws. In addition to semi-annual summit meetings, the board and staff conduct monthly teleconference calls and ongoing communication to accomplish required business. 

In accordance with the PDGA bylaws, two at-large board member positions were up for election in 2019, currently held by Nate Heinold #49340 and David Foss #68895. The two candidates who obtained the most votes in our annual elections will take office and serve three-year terms from September 1, 2020, through August 31, 2023.

With the votes officially tallied, we are excited to congratulate the following PDGA members on their election to the PDGA Board of Directors!

Full PDGA Board of Directors Election Results »

Nate Heinold #49340 (Incumbent)    


  • Location: Washington, IL
  • Born: 1986
  • Gender: Male
  • Education: Masters Degree (MBA), CPCU (Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter)
  • Occupation: Vice President, Ledgestone Insurance

View Nate Heinold's candidate bio and statement »

Will Schusterick #29064 


  • Location: Dalton, GA
  • Born: 1992
  • Gender: Male
  • Occupation: General Sales Manager, Prodigy Disc

View Will Schusterick's candidate bio and statement »

State/Provincial Coordinators

In addition to the Board of Directors, PDGA State Coordinators and Provincial Coordinators were also on the ballot. Each year approximately half of US State and Canadian Province Coordinators are elected to serve two-year terms in these key volunteer positions. The candidates who obtained the most votes and who will take office September 1 are shown in the table below. 

Full State/Province Coordinators Elections Results »

State/Province Name PDGA #
Alaska Patrick Miller 55433
Arizona Michael Spencer 86613
British Columbia Dan Laitsch 16032
California (South) Suzette Simons 11957
Connecticut Patrick DiCaprio 58042
District of Columbia Bob Cannon 26532
Florida Cameron Harbachuk 52085
Hawaii Alan Koons 31429
Illinois Mike Krupicka 28238
Iowa Michael Deeter 68364
Kentucky Derek Dunn 89530
Maine Daniel Stefanilo 79846
Maritime Provinces Duncan Dixon 14829
Maryland Kevin Gleason 19195
Massachusetts Bob Kulchuk 54607
Michigan Mark Stephens 30042
Mississippi Michel Munn 70774
Montana Brian Bjortomt 28854
Nevada Skot Meyer 42274
New Jersey Bill Ganley 69183
New York Bill Newman 1603
North Dakota Travis Hagen 37554
Oklahoma Jason Schwake 25743
Oregon Madison Tomaino 60798
South Carolina Alan Beaver 1213
Tennessee Steve Cross 38724
Texas (North) A. Michael Hopper 55690
Utah Dave Roper 29903
Virginia Bob Cannon 26532
West Virginia Johnny Sias 1700
Wyoming Zach Meeker 42225

The PDGA asks all of our members to join us in thanking outgoing state/provincial coordinators for all of their volunteer time dedicated to the betterment of the association and the sport of disc golf.

Thank you for participating in the 2020 PDGA Elections!