Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame


Date of Birth: 6/28/1924

Aromas, California, USA

A true disc golf immortal, "Steady Ed" Headrick has always been the sport's greatest ambassador. Among his many contributions to flying disc sports, Ed's invention of the Pole Hole consummated the design of disc golf. Ed's impact on our culture is outweighed only by his own love for the flying disc.


How to nominate someone...

How members are selected...

Link to page with list of members by year...

Each year during the PDGA Professional Disc Golf World Championships a very special awards banquet is held. It's a ceremony filled with some of the most important and influential names and faces in the history of our beloved sport. The event is put on by the PDGA with the purpose of inducting the newest members to the Disc Golf Hall of Fame, as well as to give out the annual PDGA Awards.

The 4th stop on the National Tour Elite Series came to an end today as the final putts hit the chains at the Hall of Fame Classic in Appling, GA. Rain, rain, and more rain pummeled the 3 courses at the International Disc Golf Center, not to mention the hundreds of competitors, for most of round 1, all of rounds 2 and 3, and the first half of the final round. If it wasn't sprinkling, it was pouring. There really was no in between.

The Disc Golf Hall of Fame established in 1993 is a tribute to the individual legends of our sport’s past and present. There are currently sixty-six inductees in the Hall of Fame. Of those sixty-six, seven are women. 

Vanessa Chambers #2198 (Inaugural year - 1993)

Vanessa’s excellence in disc golf elevated both the visibility of the women’s division and the standard by which it was and is judged.  At the time of induction she had been named Woman Disc Golfer of the Year three times, had won the PDGA World Championships twice, and compiled a phenomenal record of top-place finishes.