College Disc Golf

College Disc Golf

The College Disc Golf National Championship has already invited back the top 16 finishers and the First Flight and Second Flight Champion teams from the 2014 National Championships to the 2015 event. We will host a field of 72 teams in the Championship division for our 2015 tournament. That means there are 54 spots to award through our rankings, invitations, and qualifying events throughout the year.

We are presenting an opportunity for your area to host one of these events.

There will be four types of qualifier tournaments in the 2014-2015 season, Platinum, Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

The 2013-2014 collegiate disc golf season is starting to take shape. Two weeks ago the Great Lakes Collegiate Open kicked it off. The GLCO was not only the first event of the season, but it was also the first of six Premier Qualifiers that award two Bye Seeds to Nationals held in April. The Innova SouthEast Collegiate Open is the second Premier of the year.

The 2013-2014 Collegiate Disc Golf season kicked off on September 14th. The PDGA and Innova Disc Golf are proud supporters of the collegiate disc golf season and are a great help to our tournament directors and our players.

The University of Cailifornia at Santa Barbara had qualified for the National Collegiate Disc Golf Championships, but they still had another feat ahead of them. The NCDGC is hosted in North Augusta, South Carolina. They needed to help raise money so they could make the trip. Team Captain, Mike Sale, had an idea to help the Gauchos. There was a world record out there that he had been thinking about, the most disc golf holes played in one day. What better way accomplish this great feat than doing it to help get your team to the crowning event of collegiate disc golf.

The 2013 National Collegiate Disc Golf Championships finally came to an end this afternoon after 4 long days of competitive play at the Hippodrome Disc Golf Complex in North Augusta, SC.

After crowning the individual medalist on Saturday evening (Colleen Thompson, representing Illinois State University and Brett Wishon of Kennesaw State), the focus today was on the team competition finals.

Mississippi State University wins women's collegiate national title and Colorado State wins men's national title.