Main Menu

QA-MIS-7: A player in my group said he was going to take a quick bathroom break, but he wasn’t on the tee when it was his turn to throw. 30 seconds went by, and soon after that the player stepped onto the tee. Does that player get par plus four for being

QA-MIS-7: A player in my group said he was going to take a quick bathroom break, but he wasn’t on the tee when it was his turn to throw. 30 seconds went by, and soon after that the player stepped onto the tee. Does that player get par plus four for being absent?

No. A player is absent if their group does not have any indication that the player will show up. That’s not the case here, so the player gets a warning for Excessive Time. However, if the player is taking an inordinate time away from the group (say, more than a few minutes), they can be considered absent.