Main Menu

QA-APP-2: When multiple violations have occurred on a single throw, how do I determine which rule was first violated, given that a rule has not been violated until the disc has come to rest?

The meaning of “first” in the rule is the common understanding of when the disc first enters a state where it is in violation of a rule. One common pair of rules that can be violated during a single throw are OB and Mandatory. As soon as a disc enters the restricted space it is considered to have missed the mandatory, whereas a disc is not considered OB until it comes to rest. Therefore, the missed mandatory happened first.