Patrick P
Jun 29 2012, 01:31 PM
My understanding is there can only be one 1st player winner per division in each event. In review of the three events listed below, there are two 1st player winners:

Green Valley Amatuer Challenge (3/17-3/18/2012)
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/80782
MA4 division - two 1st place winners

Sylmar Open (4/1/2012)
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/79294
MPM division - two 1st place winners

Spring Fling San Diego - Pros (4/15/2012)
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/80260
MPG division - two 1st place winners

Oruatyrim
Jun 29 2012, 02:35 PM
I'm not an expert. But my answer is: After the Tie the win was determined by a playoff format of some sort and that's how the payouts were handled. Only one of them is credited with the actual win in the TD report sent to the PDGA. But since they shot the same score and beat the same amount of people, they still get their ratings calculated correctly for what they shot, AND they get all the points for beating the same amount of people during actual tournament round play.

jconnell
Jun 29 2012, 02:58 PM
My understanding is there can only be one 1st player winner per division in each event. In review of the three events listed below, there are two 1st player winners:

Green Valley Amatuer Challenge (3/17-3/18/2012)
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/80782

Sylmar Open (4/1/2012)
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/79294
MPM division - two 1st place winners

Spring Fling San Diego - Pros (4/15/2012)
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/80260
MPG division - two 1st place winners
Looks to me like a snag in the display settings of the website. Look at MPM at the Sylmar Open. Jerry Goff is shown to have won more cash than Todd Mitchell even though they're listed as tied, so my guess is that he won the playoff and something got screwed up in the database or the script that displays them. Ditto for the MPG results from the Spring Fling...one player got money, the other didn't.