slkfis
May 29 2012, 08:18 PM
Hi All,

I am new at this game and starting late in life. I have watched enough videos to wear out a pair of glasses and I still don't get it.

I tried to learn the reach back method and have no clue as to where it going and no distance to brag about.

Lately I have been reading about Dave Dunipace's Bent Elbow Techniques along with the Blake T's articles. I beleve this will suit my old body best.

My question is, having watched the Dan Beto video, is this what is considered the Bent Elbow way?

I have tried it the last couple of days and my arm and shoulder felt better in the morning than before.

I would also appreciate any tips to throwing straight this way.

thxs
slkfis

"old enough to know I don't know"

davei
Jun 03 2012, 06:11 PM
Hi All,

I am new at this game and starting late in life. I have watched enough videos to wear out a pair of glasses and I still don't get it.

I tried to learn the reach back method and have no clue as to where it going and no distance to brag about.

Lately I have been reading about Dave Dunipace's Bent Elbow Techniques along with the Blake T's articles. I beleve this will suit my old body best.

My question is, having watched the Dan Beto video, is this what is considered the Bent Elbow way?

I have tried it the last couple of days and my arm and shoulder felt better in the morning than before.

thxs
slkfis