Miranda
Jun 30 2011, 02:41 PM
Hi ladies!
I haven't looked on here in awhile, but I just love hearing your opinions!

I need to vent a little bit...
I've been playing for over 10 years, and I've watched the number of ladies playing the sport grow with pride & enthusiasm. I've tried several times to get a ladies league going in Wichita, KS and surrounding areas, but there seems to be a lack of interest and it's hard to pick a time/place where girls will show up and we won't interfere with the regular league. I think my next plan will involve more clinic style activities, just to get the word out and generate more interest. Any advice you ladies may have in this regard would be quite welcome.