evan_lost
Jul 09 2010, 10:52 AM
Greetings fellow disc golfers! My name is Evan Taylor, a �So-Cal� native who is seeking the position of State Coordinator of (Southern) California. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me a little better. In so doing, I am confident that you will feel confident in casting your ballot in my favor as we all grow together in the Professional Disc Golf Association.

Currently, I work as a Technician with a major computer company. This role requires effective communication with a range of professional clients, including both technical and non-technical clientele alike. This communication encompasses desktop and server development, product implementation, and protocol oversight in a professional, efficient and effective manner. In addition to this role, I am currently completing my studies at the California State University, Fullerton. My academic focus is in Cultural Studies and Anthropological History, with an interest in leisure and sport. In pursuing this degree, I have become versed and skilled in archival information gathering, deductive and inductive organization skills, critical skills in problem solving, professional presentations, and organizational development. My skills off of the field inform my ability to �collect information, either personally or by delegating to individuals or clubs, for the PDGA Course Directory and the Course Evaluation system� as well as provide critical feedback on the annual Tour Standards directly to the PDGA Tour Manager in a productive and meaningful manner.