EMDG
Mar 25 2009, 06:56 PM
Hello,
My name is Will Young and I am fairly new to the PDGA site and thought I would put this info out there for all to share. This may seem a little odd but I am trying to reach people in the disc golf community that would be interested in a summer/fall job that is focused on disc golf maintenance and tournament implementation. My family has a Bed & Breakfast, restaurant, gift store, and campground in Plumtree NC in Avery County.We have an awesome 18 hole course called the Elk Mountain Disc Golf course located at our campground and I am looking for two people who want to live at the campground for the summer/fall and maintain the course and organize a small tournament. You each get a private primitive Yurt to live in and have access to all of the campground amenities plus a disc golf course at your back door. You can see pictures of the yurt and campground @ www.vancetoeriverlodge.com (http://www.vancetoeriverlodge.com) We just put in a high ropes course and canopy zip line adventure course and also have a 24ft climbing tower.There is payment of $65/week plus you get lunch at our restaurant Wed-Saturday. Could you please point me in the right direction for where I should post this or if you or someone you know would be interested that would be great. There will be a short application process but any help you could give me would be appreciated. There are several details and amenities I have not mentioned in order to avoid being too long winded, so if you are interested please give a call or send a message. Sorry to bother all of you but the newbie could use a little help. Oh yeah, and you can look up the course on the pdga website. Area code is 28664. Feel free to send me a message or call me on my cell phone @ 828-467-0868. If I don't answer just leave me a message and I'll get back with you.
Thanks for your time.
Will Young

tyson99duke
Mar 25 2009, 07:18 PM