JHBlader86
Feb 20 2009, 05:30 PM
Do non-members still have to pay the extra $10 fee for XC Tier charity events??

bruce_brakel
Feb 20 2009, 05:48 PM
You have to ask the TD. For the special grant tournaments he can waive the $10, or he can donate the $10 to the charity.

NOHalfFastPull
Feb 20 2009, 06:03 PM
Bruce knows his stuff!!

Here is the document
http://www.pdga.com/files/documents/2009CompetitionEndowmentProgram-Details.pdf

steve timm

Sheena23
Mar 09 2009, 10:41 PM
I'm new to disc golf (less than a year), so I'm still learning all the rules procedures. I was told XC tourney give you points but not a rating. I played an XC tourney in January, but did not receive points. Does it matter or should I ask someone about it?

krupicka
Mar 09 2009, 11:03 PM
Wait until the Ratings update on 3/17. The points should show up then (assuming the TD had his act in gear and submitted everything).

NOHalfFastPull
Nov 04 2009, 02:55 PM
As another season approaches, choices need to be made.
Sanction or not? Will the Comp. Endowment Pgm remain?
Will the 25% donation be raised again this year?

I noticed a little blurb in the last pDGA pub.
28 different charities were supported by over $4000 in 2009.
Does that mean only 28 charity events were held?
How does that compare to 2008?

Just removing our little Pot of Gold from the program
would have reduced the financial support to $2,400 from
27 events.

Did the PoG really provide 40% of the financial
support of the entire program?

The event worked for the PoG, the park and the charity.
I am just concerned that the change last year
had unintended affects on the program.

respectfully
steve tim

SarahD
Nov 04 2009, 03:19 PM
Ah yes, much better forum: