marshief
Oct 24 2007, 10:19 PM
I received this information from the guy who runs the course. Here are some photos (http://tenstars.com/discgolf/) from opening day of the course.

the resort is brand spanking new and the name is Khao Pra Seaview Resort. the disc website is www.discgolfsamui.com (http://www.discgolfsamui.com) but as the course is brand new, so is the site but we are updating it right now.

we are on the island of Koh Samui Thailand, in the gulf of thailand, a 45 minute flight south from bangkok.

the disc golf course tees off from in front of one hotel building (2 currently, third on the way)
and then finishes out directly in front of the swimming pool in front of the second building.

you can see those same islands from your spa/bathtub. or you can just sit out on your patio in a teak lounge chair and check out the same view. or you can go play golf and see the same view.

i've been playing in pro tournaments for 14 years now, first was indiana fall series back in 93 but the first real pro tournament i played was the japan open in 1994. i designed this golf course specifically to appeal to people like yourselves who wish to travel
somewhere nice and be able to stay somewhere nice but not give up the discs.

my motto here is simply this:

Treat disc golfers like ball golfers

this is a Disc Golf Resort. the golf course is brand new and our am tournaments start november. i am tentatively planning our first pro event to coincide with Songkran (huge amazingly fun Thai holiday to celebrate the thai new year) which happens mid april.

koh samui is fast becoming the place to be. david beckham just bought a house here, the womens tennis champion just bought a house here etc. many many tourists every year from all over the world

scottknapp
Oct 25 2007, 12:43 PM
Are those lights on that course?

marshief
Oct 25 2007, 05:27 PM