evandmckee
Dec 15 2006, 06:41 PM
We're officially registered -

February 10 - Tilles Park

CLICK HERE (http://www.icebowl2007.com/index.php?option=com_eventlist&Itemid=62&func=details&did=141)

More info to come :)

superd
Dec 15 2006, 08:04 PM
its been over a 2 decades since tillis has had anything big at that park concerning discgolf. look for some real low scores at this one. 9 hole with 9 alternate/hidden/old-school/only if you know where they all are tees.

i started playing at that park back in 93 and i don't know where all the original tees are. although i have some pretty cool alternate tee sites.

Dec 16 2006, 12:12 AM
I know EXACTLEY where they are.Only one other person knows them as well as I do.The ones in place today my Dad and I stuck there over 15 years ago.There are still painted red rocks on the alternate tees.I uncovered one for Rodger a couple months ago.You know what,Tilles is still a bad #$*&$! lil course. :cool:

evandmckee
Jan 05 2007, 04:31 PM
Players pack are a go for the first 50 entrants!!

A newbie can bring 10 cans of food and get a ice bowl disc along with other stuff and a full day of awesome disc golf thanks to our sponsors!!

Flyer will be posted as soon as it gets up at wafda.org

If we get over 50 players we'll be doing "flights"

This is a "must-attend" event :cool:

superd
Jan 06 2007, 05:01 AM
A newbie can bring 10 cans of food and get a ice bowl disc along with other stuff and a full day of awesome disc golf thanks to our sponsors!!

so if a newbie can bring 10 cans of food, how many cans can an old fart like pitch bring? :eek: :D/msgboard/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

Jan 06 2007, 10:53 AM
Old men like Pitch are just lucky to be there.(Remembering the key word here being MEN)Lil boys like "HUDSON" get lessons for 10 cans. /msgboard/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

evandmckee
Jan 09 2007, 02:24 PM
http://www.wafda.org/images/graphics/ICE_BOWL_FLYER.jpg

sschumacher
Jan 09 2007, 07:05 PM
I will win this thing!!!!! :)