Feb 18 2006, 04:01 PM
I'm pretty new to the game of discgolf, playing since last April, and im throwing anywere from 250 to 280ft. I would like to know if I am getting good distance for my age and my experience level. I am about 15 years old.

dannyreeves
Feb 18 2006, 04:04 PM
that is just fine for how long you have played.

go to www.discgolfreview.com (http://www.discgolfreview.com) and read everything you can. also watch the videos. that will really help you.

what discs are you throwing?

Feb 18 2006, 04:08 PM
I have heard of that website but i havent really looked into it. My main drivers are a 168g Firebird, 171g Teebird, 175g Orc, and a 168g Valk.

quickdisc
Feb 18 2006, 04:17 PM
I have heard of that website but i havent really looked into it. My main drivers are a 168g Firebird, 171g Teebird, 175g Orc, and a 168g Valk.

Cool !!!!! Atleast you are throwing the right plastic !!!! /msgboard/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

dannyreeves
Feb 18 2006, 04:20 PM
Yeah I would study everything on that site. It will help a lot.

Also, I would get 5-10 of the same driver to practice. I recommend getting 165 gram DX Teebirds. For your power level, that will be perfect for teaching you to throw properly. I wouldn't mess with premium plasic or overstable discs right now.

dannyreeves
Feb 18 2006, 04:21 PM

Cool !!!!! Atleast you are throwing the right plastic !!!! /msgboard/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

was that sarcasm? :D

quickdisc
Feb 18 2006, 04:24 PM

was that sarcasm? :D

Just Fishing !!!! :D Some times I like trolling for a bite !!!!! :D

Feb 18 2006, 09:44 PM
What type of plastic should I be throwing? Star, Champion, Pro or Dx?

Parkntwoputt
Feb 18 2006, 11:17 PM

DX if you have soft surfaces to land on, or no trees. (all my putters are Pro-D version of DX)

Pro if you want to pay more for a disc that loses it's stability as fast as DX.

Champion if you do not mind slick discs in the rain

Star if you just want to spend more money then champion.

AviarX