pdga3791
Nov 11 2005, 04:36 PM
I had a guy over from Houston(so he said).Since I am a course pro,I have alot of people coming over from the states.Sometimes these people are not who they say they are.KInda scary....So here is my question:does anybody know Michael Brockmyer from Houston?

jeffash
Nov 11 2005, 04:42 PM
I don't know him, but I do know Mike Ocon. :D

tbender
Nov 11 2005, 04:50 PM
No worries...
The guy you met is Mike Brockmeyer from Houston (well, Sugarland actually, a suburb of Houston). He goes by "seeker" on this board.

pdga3791
Nov 11 2005, 04:59 PM
So you know the guy?And he is not a hitman!

Nov 12 2005, 09:55 PM
Michael is a local Houston area player, none to be seen at the mozola course and usually has that disc you can't live without, but you threw it in the drink. Returning your fairway lady with a smile!

Although you might want to fly me up there to do some recon, just to verify your signature line.

ching_lizard
Nov 14 2005, 09:51 AM
Yeah Holland...he is a straight-up guy. A bunch of folks here gave him some Texas State discs and minis to take over there with him to give away when we found out he was going over your way. We thought it would be good promotion for our tournament especially with it being included on the NT line-up in 2006. If any of the Holland players are coming for it, let us know and we'll see if we can get you hooked up with a place to stay while you are here!

He rescues a lot of discs from our water hazards down here and is quite good about getting them back to their owners. He's contributed photos and artwork on behalf of Texas States before and plays in a lot of club leagues.

seeker
Nov 16 2005, 04:10 PM
um.....and I heard he's a reeeeeeeally accomplished disc golfer......well, reeeeally enthusiastic anyway :p

ching_lizard
Nov 17 2005, 10:28 AM
Michael - you might want to consider letting some hair grow out on your head a bit to dispell that "ex-con" appearance! :D