Feb 16 2005, 04:55 PM
This is my first actual thread.
I just started playing DG about 1 1/2 months ago and I'm a RHBH thrower. Needless to say, I'm hooked like a fish. I go everyday at lunchtime to a field by work and work on my game for about 30-45 mins. Of the 5 days, i spend about 3 days working on my Drive.

I'm very erratic. As I've watched others play and read up on sites like this and DiscGolfReview, I've really been working on the techniques that they talk about. At first, I was terrible and it just kept getting worst.
Now to my question. I'm finally starting to get a little distance, for me, at about 250-300ft. My problem is that when I really reach back to throw, my disc always comes out like this, \ well not that pronounced but you know what I mean hopefully, and just keeps on fading way to the Right before it straighten's a little and comes down. I have a problem thightening my grip right before I let go, so I've really been working on that. I also tend to get the disc up very high even though it's still going about 280ft. When I do get a decent on it will go like that \ a little to the Right and then come back like this / and come down about where I'm aiming.
Anyway, I was just wondering if some of you other guys experienced as much when you started out. On a good note, I really seem like I'm making some progress. It seems like the more I work on it, the longer I'm getting, little by little. I just feel like I'm kind of winging my arm too much to the right sometimes, plus snapping my wrist over a little too much when I'm throwing. Maybe I'm just trying to throw it too hard. Also, sometimes I can really feel my disc snapping out of my fingers, but alot of times I don't. I'm thinking it's my grip still.

Anyway, I really enjoy reading the comments made on here and since everyone on here knows way more than me, I figured I'd just get some opinions.

Feb 16 2005, 05:11 PM