Smiley_J
Jan 12 2005, 04:08 PM
Hi, I am a student of a University club and we want to do an indoor putting league over winter. Has anyone done something like that and have some input on how to make it successful? Any certain formats/games? Thanks.

johnrock
Jan 12 2005, 04:31 PM
How much room do you have do work with? What kind of obstacles will you be able to use?

md21954
Jan 12 2005, 04:48 PM
play 21.

any # can play. plays like horse except each player gets two discs.

first player (flip to determine, or winner of previous round) chooses shot, shoots both discs. hitting the metal basket (not pole) is worth one, chains worth two, canning the putt is worth three. player who scored most points, or who went first initially in case of tie, chooses next shot. first player to 21 wins.

ck34
Jan 12 2005, 05:28 PM
Instead of 'horse' or 'putts,' try 'supercalifragilisticexpialidocious' so it lasts for more than one session of your league :D

Consider doing a putting version of the Skillshot Challenge where different types of putts need to be made from different distances (see the E.D.G.E. program for ideas) http://www.edgediscgolf.org/skillshot.htm

Jan 12 2005, 07:28 PM
'supercalifragilisticexpialidocious' whats comes after the I?

ck34
Jan 12 2005, 07:34 PM
Not sure, but "dum-diddle-diddle-diddle-dum-diddle" comes before 'I'

Jan 12 2005, 07:54 PM
lol i was only kidding

axldog
Jan 12 2005, 08:37 PM
Hey Smiley J!
The UW Stout Indoor Putting League will begin once again as soon as the students return from winter break in a few weeks. In the past we just played horse ( except we spelled D-I-S-C-G-O-L-F ) for each others cash ( usually just a couple bucks ). However, this year we will be using the Indoor Putting League to promote disc golf on campus, and to raise funds for the Wakanda Park Open. We havn't decided on the exact format yet, but we will be playing for prizes that have been donated by our sponsors so that we can use the cash we generate for our tournament.