Oct 14 2004, 12:03 PM
I have been playing discgolf off-and-on for about the last 4 years or so. Kudos to you guys who are throwing 350-400+ feet! I've never been able to get anywhere near that and didn't even think it was possible on a regular basis. I guess I'm just not that "into it." Anyway, this is a nice site, but I wouldn't want to meet any of you guys on the course for a few rounds!! :)

Oct 14 2004, 12:52 PM
I was in the same boat as you until about six months ago. I started throwing on football fields a couple times a week and reading articles on discgolfreview.com. I was never close to the correct technique to get distance. Now when I play against friends I used to equal years ago, I whup their *****. Not a huge arm now by any means, but I can hit 330 consistently and hit 360 once forehand. Hopefully 400 next year. It does take some commitment though.

cbdiscpimp
Oct 14 2004, 12:54 PM
Sure you would because then we could teach you to throw 350 to 400 feet. I throw my midranges 350- 380 and i get my crystal challenger out to about 320 on a regular basis.

You should start playing tournaments man its the best way to get better and there is a division for EVERYONE :D

Trust me if you want to learn how to throw 350 and over you can because Bruce Brackel can even throw over 350 now :o

Oct 14 2004, 02:04 PM
going to a field far far away from baskets and throwing shots, make up a target, make up trees so you don't damage the disc. "play tournaments to get better?" only if you have $$$ to throw away at the same time. the first example is free!!!! you do the math

cbdiscpimp
Oct 14 2004, 02:31 PM