Main Menu

Altruism is alive and well in the disc golf community!

Last month, the Disc Golf Foundation (DGF) placed a call for help through and the PDGA Weekly Disc Golf e-Newsletter which resulted in an outpouring of support. Those individuals interested in the board positions were put through a vetting process conducted over a number of weeks which included multiple interviews and reference checks.

It is now our pleasure to announce the following people to the Disc Golf Foundation Board of Directors: 

Role Name PDGA # Location
President Cristina Carlstrom 14868 Grand Blanc, Michigan
Treasurer Shawn Risher 75579 Graniteville, South Carolina
Secretary Dustin Locke 84477 Dallas, Texas
Board Member Michael Correnti 95101 Cockeysville, Maryland
Board Member Jeff Filipek 55263 Chaska, Minnesota
Board Member Craig Nettleship 54291 Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Board Member Derek Tonn 35462 Springfield, Minnesota

The newly appointed President, Cristina Carlstom, said “I am truly honored to have been chosen to serve as President of the Board for the Disc Golf Foundation.  In the upcoming weeks, we will be working on our strategy to execute the Foundation’s mission of education, cultural endowment, and advancement of the sport of disc golf.  I’d like to share a special thank you to the former board members who have served before us and paved the way.  You have built a legacy that has made a difference in our sport and we look forward to continuing in your footsteps, bringing our experiences and passions to further promote this great lifetime sport."

Find more information about the Disc Golf Foundation at and make sure to follow the DGF Facebook page for announcements and opportunities to get involved!