Search
|
|
#601 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Toney,Alabama
Posts: 196
|
Here is the link to the Frisbie Pie Safe for the antique Frisbee collector.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Frisbie-Pie-Safe...QQcmdZViewItem Deano...
|
|
|
|
|
|
#602 | |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 356
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#603 |
|
Community Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: BIG D, TX
Posts: 8,019
|
Does anyone know this buyer:
innova4ever I have tried to contact him for 1 week now w/o response. His feedback is decent and he has bought and sold with many of the ebay guys and gals that are always on there. I also have 11 discs ending tomorrow including: Football stamp Glo Viper Circular Skies Glo Cobra Beadless Zilker Park Aviar 1988 10x KC PRO Teebird Kitty Hawk - Hard Hooker search under seller: jasper69 |
|
|
|
|
|
#604 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Bend, WI
Posts: 2,144
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#605 |
|
Community Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: BIG D, TX
Posts: 8,019
|
Nice work as always Josh...I dig the poker chip dyes
I have 11 ending tomorrow that include: Football Stamped Glo Viper # Zilker 1988 Beadless Aviar Kitty Hawk Driver - Hard Hooker and 11 new ones started tonight including: 1st Run Arrow Stamped Viper 1991 GumPutt..Mint and Max weight Grid Aviar 1992 XD Worlds Biggest 17684 Auctions |
|
|
|
|
|
#606 | |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 301
|
The last of these disc have been posted, so get them while you can and help support a great event.
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#607 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 449
|
Does anyone know who discmanbob51 is on ebay? Seems like he bids up his own auctions so other people have to bid higher.
If you look at his bidder on this auction: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...0218&rd=1&rd=1 It shows that bidder's only feedback is discmanbob. My friend bid on that bag, and that kirby person keeps bidding it up. Now the seller, "unlce bob", emailed my friend who bid on it and said they couldn't afford the auction........The note he emailed to my friend was this: i see we are bidding on the same golf bag. I have had a little set back and i usually don't do this but my bid of 46 is as high as i can go good luck Uncle Bob Well Uncle Bob is the seller! Now my friend emailed him back and he claims the bidder is his cousin and his cousin can't afford it now. Sounds like a big scammer! |
|
|
|
|
|
#608 |
|
Membership Expired
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: No.VA
Posts: 34
|
Report it to Ebay, they will remove the person.
__________________
Throw discs everyday |
|
|
|
|
|
#609 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 449
|
Well he emailed the seller back and the seller claims that his cousin is the bidder and there is nothing illegal going on. But every auction the bidder has won, is from discmanbob51 and every ebay auction bob is selling, or sold, has a bid from kirby (his cousin).
|
|
|
|
|
|
#610 |
|
Community Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 915
|
Report it to ebay anyway ... let them work it out.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#611 |
|
Community Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: The defense table
Posts: 2,177
|
That does sound WAY sketchy. discmanbob51 is Uncle Bob Thurmon #3230. Definitely report all of your findings to Ebay. Posting it here was helpful, as well; lets us all be wary of this seller.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#612 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 449
|
Ok thanks! I think he is going to report it! I told him he should anyway
|
|
|
|
|
|
#613 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Toney,Alabama
Posts: 196
|
Uncle Bob is Bob Thurman a disc golfer selling items to raise
money for Darrel Lynn (Hall of Famer) who has MS. He is raising funds to buy Darrel a computer that will work with his handicap. I kind of doubt Bob would run a scam like that. Maybe his cousin is doing that. From my experience with Bob he is on the level. Hope this helps. Deano...
|
|
|
|
|
|
#614 |
|
Community Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: tyler - the enchanted forest
Posts: 607
|
If his cousin was winning the auctions, than that's not illegal. Only if he's bidding and driving up the price for every auction...
|
|
|
|
|
|
#615 | |
|
Membership Expired
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the basket
Posts: 296
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#616 | |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: In my own little neck of Nowhere, Oklahoma
Posts: 986
|
Quote:
__________________
"A lie will go round the world while truth is pulling its boots on." Charles Haddon Spurgeon |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#617 | |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 449
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#618 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Bend, WI
Posts: 2,144
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#619 | |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Marquette, MI
Posts: 658
|
Quote:
I looked at 24 past items that had comments from buyers from discmanbob (just teh first tab), 16 of them had bids from kirby. Kirby NEVER won any of those auctions, and many of the bids were dated later than the actual high bid (i.e "bidding up"). The fact that ALL kirby's feedback is from unclebob shows it's a scam - he has to leave feedback to fake that the sale went through in teh event that he screwed up and actually became the high bidder. Plus all teh feedback is generic, vague, and similar. I'd bet if you looked into it, you'd see many of the items back up for bid. Despite the fact that anyone may know him to be on teh level - he's scamming you, plain and simple. Look at anything you won from him, chances are "kirby" bid it up at one point. And even if you weren't scammed, just look at any past listing from unclebob and see if kirby bid but did not win. I doubt kirby is such a horrible ebayer and bidder that he only wins unclebob auctions, and loses so many too. Thanks for the heads up, I won't buy from him.
__________________
Watch it Bend - Disc Golf Course Design www.facebook.com/watchitbend UP Disc Golf Association - an IRS non-profit developing disc golf opportunities Disc da UP - local scene in Marquette - www.facebook.com/discdaup |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#620 | |
|
Membership Expired
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NorCal
Posts: 731
|
Quote:
__________________
I won't buy a disc that looks like it was made in a garage. <font color="red">New Disc Golf Shirts and buttons!</font> www.cafepress.com/pnkgtr |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#621 | ||
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: America\'s Finest City SD,CA.
Posts: 6,186
|
Quote:
Thanks !!!!!!
|
||
|
|
|
|
|
#622 | |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: America\'s Finest City SD,CA.
Posts: 6,186
|
Quote:
Make some Star Wraiths , with the Flag Dye Design in 168 , 169 , 170 , 171, 172 , 173 , 174 , 175 gram versions if possible !!!!!!! Thanks !!!!! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#623 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Bend, WI
Posts: 2,144
|
I'm working on it Don!! I'll have more stock of discs within a week and I will have some of those wraiths.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#624 |
|
Membership Expired
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NorCal
Posts: 731
|
Some new dyed stuff on EBAY http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZpnkgtrQQhtZ-1
Thanks Donny! Did you see the new one?
__________________
I won't buy a disc that looks like it was made in a garage. <font color="red">New Disc Golf Shirts and buttons!</font> www.cafepress.com/pnkgtr |
|
|
|
|
|
#625 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: America\'s Finest City SD,CA.
Posts: 6,186
|
Thanks Rich !!!!! I think I'll get a couple !!!!! Those are the Funniest !!!!! Donny Olow |
|
|
|
|
|
#626 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: America\'s Finest City SD,CA.
Posts: 6,186
|
Thanks Josh !!!!!
I dig the Wake & Bake designs , The Buzz Saw designs , The American Flag designs and anything Original !!!!!! Thanks again , Donny Olow |
|
|
|
|
|
#627 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 2630 16th St. Moline IL
Posts: 2,085
|
> From what Ive seen of Uncle Bobs auctions, they are bidding discs up a bit. Personally, I dont think its that big of a deal considering the circumstances. If your not aware of what your buying, and what its really worth, thats your own fault. Selling on Ebay isnt the gravy people make it out to be, especially when closing costs and Paypal fees come into play.
The real scam would be if this guy doesnt get the help he needs. That being said...heres some auctions you can trust: CE Ice Black Rare dyes http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZchase20460QQhtZ-1
__________________
www.ironliondgs.com www.iowaDG.com "I dont come to bow, I come to conquer"- Bob Marley |
|
|
|
|
|
#628 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 301
|
I have listed a Rare Clear Z Buzzz that I am selling to fund my trip to Bowling Green.
Kalmar Z Buzzz Auction |
|
|
|
|
|
#629 | |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Bend, WI
Posts: 2,144
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#630 |
|
PDGA Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago-area
Posts: 319
|
SWEET Bowling Green ONTARIO ROC Golf Disc 179 grams up for auction at $0.99!!!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...0254&rd=1&rd=1 |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|