Clear attempt to drop a round
"Beginning in the 2013 competitive season there will be a new result code, "888", that TDs will enter on the tournament report for the round score when players or the TD wish to report their consensus that a player clearly attempted to have their round dropped to protect their rating by either not completing a round or by padding their score with extra throws."
If someone was upset after playing poorly during the first round, and then decided to become intoxicated prior to the next round, I would posit that is clearly an attempt to drop their round. Especially if this person refrains from intoxicants when playing well.
If the intent of the rule is to avoid people taking actions to inflate their score, then this opens it up to a myriad of methods, other than taking extra throws. Someone (and I have seen both of these) may opt to play with their opposite hand or use only a putter for all throws.
I guess I am thinking about the ramifications of this rule beyond the overly simplistic scenario presented by the PDGA.