Originally Posted by bruceuk
I understand that concern.
Of course if you remove the rethrow, you have the possibility of someone having a tricky 8m headwind putt for the title, leaning into it too much and following through. Doesn't matter that the whole finals card, gallery, sponsors et al saw it, the putt still stands. Not sure that's an ideal picture either!
So make the rule like this:
A solo i.e., un-seconded, initial stance violation call is a warning without
An initial stance violation call that is seconded is a warning with
Problem solved, right?