Originally Posted by JenniferB
If it rains and players quit, is that a DNF, or do they take a 7 on every hole they didn't finish? TD insists the PDGA changed the rule so no voluntary DNFs are not allowed, and he's giving 7s.
Quits during a round? DNF. There is no way to take "7" on holes after a round has started. The par+4 penalty only applies for holes missed at the start of a round.
Quits between rounds? In theory, they can take par+4 for each hole they miss starting with the first one of the round, and return late in the round or in the next round.
The PDGA has changed nothing about this rule in years, and I would think if they did, it would have been widely announced and the internet would be abuzz with the news. This isn't 1995 anymore.