Ok, wondering what the correct call would be on this.
-Player throws drive OB.
-Player throws following shot from OB (didn't realize it was OB).
-Player then throws in OB Creek from there and instead of going to the drop zone* (which player should have done after throwing the tee shot), plays it from the last spot it was in bounds (right by the basket).
*On this hole, shots from tee side of creek that go OB, must go to drop zone. Shots that go OB from basket side of Creek, play normal OB rules.
From the picture, you can see the OB line/rope. Players tee shot was dry, but on the OB side of the yellow rope.
Player scored the hole as a 4 with an OB Penalty.