Quick question -
Tee off, don't like my lie - take optional rethrow, it goes in the basket - what is score?
Optional rethrow rule says one thing, optional rethrow description in the clarification section at the back of the rule book states something that makes it seem like there is no double jeopardy, meaning possibly no stroke added.
This clarification needs to be clarified as 7 officials looked at it yesterday and said it definately seems ambiguous even though the actual rule seems clear.
A liitle help please when you have the time.
Thanks in advance,
VERY sad to see you go mom / 11/28/42---6/6/2006
14 months after saying...so long my brother 8-29-1983....3-24-2005
and now Nancy - gone on 3/9/12
you all will be missed !!