Re: Playoff Ace Pot Rules?
I don't believe 'strategy' is cheating. There are cases where I've thought about missing a putt to not have to throw first on the next tee pad because of the wind and considering the fact that knowing what the wind is doing could save me 2+ strokes on the next hole. 'Intentionally' not winning a playoff could be considered a legitimate strategy, however poor it may be.
I do agree either way, that an ace in a playoff isn't worth anything, and this happened yesterday during the playoff for first in Advanced at the CCR Open. The guy that won it did so with an Ace on what I believe is 18 on the permanent course at Grand Woods in Lansing. We all still threw off for the ace in one of the most fun(although slightly dangerous) shots I've played.